1st District Republicans

Our District is comprised of 21 counties in southern Minnesota


About Us

Minnesota's First Congressional District is comprised of 21 counties in southern Minnesota. The district stretches from the South Dakota border to the Wisconsin border. The district is considered a rural district with agriculture being its lifeblood. The district is also known for its high quality health care since it is the home of the world famous Mayo Clinic located in Olmsted County. The First District is also home to several of Minnesota's major mid-sized cities, including Rochester, Mankato, Winona, Austin, Owatonna, Albert Lea, New Ulm, and Worthington.


Grassroots activists like yourself are the backbone of the Republican Party in southern Minnesota. In addition to your hard work and countless volunteer hours, the contributions of big and small donors allow for us to maintain our majorities in St. Paul and return conservative leadership to Washington.

Get Involved

All of us on the full committee of the Second Congressional District share in the commitment of ensuring future generations the unalienable rights of "Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.” As we focus on creating growth and opportunity for all Minnesotans, we cannot do it without your help. To preserve freedom for the next generations, please consider getting involved today.

Connect With Us

Follow us on social media for updates and to ask questions